SmarterMail 12.x Help

Managing Calendar Appointments

To view the details of an appointment, click on the appointment from any calendar view. The appointment details will load in a popup window.

Editing Appointment Details

To edit the details of an appointment, click on the appointment from any calendar view. The appointment details will load in a popup window. Make the appropriate changes and click Save. The appointment details will update on your calendar and any attendees will receive a new invitation notifying them of the change. Note: Editing a recurring appointment will update all instances of the appointment on your calendar. There is no way to edit a single date of a recurring appointment series.

Deleting an Appointment

On occasion, you may need to delete a calendar appointment. To delete and remove an appointment from your calendar, click on the appointment from any calendar view. The appointment details will load in a popup window. Click Delete. The appointment will no longer appear on your calendar and any attendees will receive a notification that the appointment has been cancelled. Note: Deleting a recurring appointment will delete all instances of the appointment from your calendar.

Deleting an Instance

When creating an appointment, it's possible to create it as a recurring event. That means the specific appointment will occur at a specific interval for a specific amount of time. The most common types of recurring appointments are weekly or monthly meetings. However, there may be a time when a recurring meeting needs to be canceled due to unforseen circumstances. That's where deleting an "instance" of a meeting comes in handy.

Deleting an instance of a recurring event allows you to delete a single meeting from a recurring sequence. That meeting can then be formally canceled or re-scheduled for a later day and time. To delete an instance, open up the meeting by double clicking on it and clicking the Delete Instance button. Deleting an instance of a meeting will not affect any future or past instances - only the instance you delete.