SmarterMail 13.x Help
This documentation is for a product that is no longer supported by SmarterTools.

Managing Calendar Appointments

To view the details of an appointment, click on the appointment from any calendar view. The appointment details will load in a popup window.

Editing Appointment Details

To edit the details of an appointment, click on the appointment from any calendar view. The appointment details will load in a popup window. Make the appropriate changes and click Save. The appointment details will update on your calendar and any attendees will receive a new invitation notifying them of the change. Note: Editing a recurring appointment will update all instances of the appointment on your calendar. There is no way to edit a single date of a recurring appointment series.

Deleting an Appointment

On occasion, you may need to delete a calendar appointment. To delete and remove an appointment from your calendar, click on the appointment from any calendar view. The appointment details will load in a popup window. Click Delete. The appointment will no longer appear on your calendar and any attendees will receive a notification that the appointment has been cancelled. Note: Deleting a recurring appointment will delete all instances of the appointment from your calendar.

Deleting an Instance

When creating an appointment, it's possible to create it as a recurring event. That means the specific appointment will occur at a specific interval for a specific amount of time. The most common types of recurring appointments are weekly or monthly meetings. However, there may be a time when a recurring meeting needs to be canceled due to unforseen circumstances. That's where deleting an "instance" of a meeting comes in handy.

Deleting an instance of a recurring event allows you to delete a single meeting from a recurring sequence. That meeting can then be formally canceled or re-scheduled for a later day and time. To delete an instance, open up the meeting by double clicking on it and clicking the Delete Instance button. Deleting an instance of a meeting will not affect any future or past instances - only the instance you delete.