SmarterMail 4.x Help
This documentation is for a product that is no longer supported by SmarterTools.

User Groups

This feature is available in Enterprise Edition only

User groups are used to give permissions to specific subsets of users on the domain to access shared resources. By default, SmarterMail starts with the two user groups below which are considered "special" groups and thus cannot be edited.

  • Everyone - All users on the domain belong to this group automatically.
  • Administrators - All users that are marked as domain administrators for this domain belong to this group.

User groups are used when setting up permissions to shared resources.