SmarterMail 6.x Help
This documentation is for a product that is no longer supported by SmarterTools.

Email Overview

SmarterMail has many features that allow you to access your email in an easy fashion. The topics in the help will assist you to understand how to use the most common features in SmarterMail.

When you log in, your inbox or the My Today Page will display in the content pane. To view the contents of another folder, click on the appropriate folder in the left tree view.

Working with Email in Your Inbox

To view the contents of a message, click the desired message and it will load in the preview pane. You can also double-click the message to view it in a pop-up window.

To sort messages, click on the appropriate column header to sort messages in descending or ascending order by that column. For example, clicking the Size column header will sort items in order of size. Click the header again and the sort will go in the opposite direction.

In general, the following columns are available in the content pane:

  • Checkbox - Use these boxes to select multiple messages. Messages must be selected before choosing an action from the actions toolbar.
  • Status Indicator - The four status icons inform the user of what actions have been taken for each message in their inbox. The icons as are as follows: the yellow envelope indicates an unread message; the open envelope means the message has been read; the envelope with a blue arrow indicates a reply; and the envelope with a red arrow indicates a forward.
  • Date - The date and/or time the mail system received the email.
  • Size - The size of the email in kilobytes.
  • Attachment Icon - If the message has an attachment(s), a paperclip icon will display next to the message size.

Disk Space Indicator

This indicator may appear if your administrator has specified limits on the amount of disk space that the email account can use. When you start to get close to your limit, it is recommended that you clean out any old messages that you no longer need, especially those in Junk E-Mail, Sent Items, or Deleted Items. Clicking the indicator will take you directly to the Disk Usage Summary Report.

Actions

In general, the following options are available in the actions toolbar:

  • Mark - Allows you to mark the selected message(s) as read, unread, spam, or not spam.
    • Read - Marks the selected message(s) as read and changes the status indicator appropriately.
    • Unread - Marks the selected message(s) as unread and changes the status indicator appropriately.
    • Spam - Marks the selected message(s) as spam. In most folders, choosing the Mark as Spam option will delete the message and add it to a list of spam messages for better spam protection later. This type of spam filtering, in which you actually "teach" the mail server what you consider unwanted email, is known as Bayesian filtering. It is to your benefit to mark spam rather than just deleting it because it helps your mail server avoid that type of mail in the future. Note: If you are using the Commtouch Premium Antispam add-on, messages marked as spam will be sent to Commtouch for evaluation.
    • Not Spam - Marks the selected message(s) as not spam and automatically adds the email address to your trusted senders list.
  • Move - Allows you to move the selected message(s) to any available inbox folder. Note: You can also drag-and-drop messages to an available folder.
  • Delete - Allows you to delete, undelete, purge deleted messages, or delete all messages in a folder.
    • Delete - Deletes the selected message(s). The action taken when a message is deleted is dependant upon the option chosen in Settings. For more information, please see Deleting Messages.
    • Undelete - If you have chosen in your settings to mark messages as deleted, rather than purging them, then you will be able to undelete any deleted items that still appear in your message list. Note: You cannot undelete purged email.
    • Purge Marked as Deleted - This option permanently removes all messages that are marked as deleted. This option cannot be undone.
    • Delete All Messages in Folder - This option takes the same action as delete, except that it will perform the delete operation on every email in the folder, regardless of whether the message is checked or not. This option is most useful in folders like Junk E-Mail or Deleted Items.
  • Search - Allows you to search for a specific message. For more information, please see Search Messages.

Note: Depending on the folder you are viewing and the settings you have on your account, some of these options may not be available.