SmarterStats 3.x Help
This documentation is for a product that is no longer supported by SmarterTools.

Default Site Settings

These settings affect all new sites added to SmarterStats. Changing these settings will not affect any site already configured in SmarterStats.

Auto-Deletion

Note: These settings automatically delete log files after the time frame you select. This is a complete deletion and is not something that can be undone. It is important that this setting only be selected if you no longer need the files or if they are backed up elsewhere.

  • Smarter Logs - From the drop down arrow, select the length of time to keep Smarter logs for processing.
  • Original logs - From the drop down arrow, select the length of time to keep Original logs for processing. Deleting logs after less than 7 days is possible, but not recommended.

Importing

  • SmarterLog Directory - The directory that is pre-filled in the Add Site wizard.
  • Default Documents - Enter the documents that are most often the default documents of sites. These will be pre-filled in the Add Site wizard.