SmarterTrack 12.x Help

Deleting Knowledge Base Articles

On occasion, an agent or administrator may need to delete a knowledge base article from the system. Note: The ability to delete a knowledge base article is determined by the role permissions. By default, agents cannot delete knowledge base articles. For more information, see Roles.

To delete a knowledge base article, simply select the desired article(s) in the content pane. Then click Delete in the content pane toolbar. Alternatively, agents can delete an article they are currently viewing by clicking Delete in the preview pane toolbar. Regardless of the method used, when an agent deletes a knowledge base article they are presented with a confirmation dialog. Once an article is deleted, it is no longer available for review or action and will eventually be purged from the system. Note: Deleted items are purged from the system every 90 days. Items purged from SmartrerTrack are no longer indexed and will not return as results when using Advanced Search.