SmarterTrack 12.x Help

Deleting Live Chats

On occasion, an agent may need to delete a live chat from the system.

To delete a live chat, simply select the desired live chat(s) in the content pane. Then click Delete in the content pane toolbar. Alternatively, agents can delete an inactive chat they are currently viewing by clicking Delete in the preview pane toolbar. Note that only agents who have the Administrator role can delete live chats from the system. Regardless of the method used, when an agent deletes a chat they are presented with a confirmation dialog. Once a live chat is deleted, it is no longer available for review or action and will eventually be purged from the system. Note: Deleted items are purged from the system every 90 days. Items purged from SmartrerTrack are no longer indexed and will not return as results when using Advanced Search.