SmarterTrack 12.x Help

Deleting Instant Messenger Conversations

On occasion, an agent or administrator may need to delete an instant messenger conversation from the system. Note: Only inactive IMs can be deleted.

To delete a IM conversation, simply select the desired IM conversation(s) in the content pane. Then click Delete in the content pane toolbar.

When a IM conversation is deleted, it will be moved to the Deleted Items area of the Instant Messenger section. To view deleted chats, click Deleted Items in the navigation pane. A list of deleted IM conversations will load in the content pane. For information on any of the available options, see Instant Messenger Overview.