SmarterTrack 12.x Help

Deleting News Items

On occasion, an agent or administrator may need to delete a news item from the system. Note: The ability to delete a news item is determined by the role permissions. By default, agents can delete news items. For more information, see Roles.

To delete a news item, simply select the desired news item(s) in the content pane. Then click Delete in the content pane toolbar. Alternatively, agents can delete a news item they are currently viewing by clicking Delete in the preview pane toolbar. Regardless of the method used, when an agent deletes a news item they are presented with a confirmation dialog. Once a news item is deleted, it is no longer available for review or action and will eventually be purged from the system. Note: Deleted items are purged from the system every 90 days. Items purged from SmartrerTrack are no longer indexed and will not return as results when using Advanced Search.