SmarterTrack 12.x Help

Deleting Tasks

On occasion, an agent or administrator may need to delete a task from the system. Note: The ability to delete a task is determined by the role permissions. By default, agents cannot delete tasks. For more information, see Roles.

To delete a task, simply select the desired task(s) in the content pane. Then click the Delete menu in the content pane toolbar. Alternatively, agents can delete the task they are currently viewing by clicking the Delete menu in the preview pane toolbar. Regardless of the method used, when an agent deletes a task they are presented with a confirmation dialog. Once a task is deleted, it is no longer available for review or action and will eventually be purged from the system. Note: Deleted items are purged from the system every 90 days. Items purged from SmartrerTrack are no longer indexed and will not return as results when using Advanced Search.