SmarterTrack 12.x Help

Deleting Users

On occasion, an agent or administrator may need to delete a user from the system. Note: The ability to delete a user is determined by the role permissions. By default, agents cannot delete users. For more information, see Roles.

To delete a user, simply select the desired user(s) in the content pane. Then click Delete in the content pane toolbar. Once a user is deleted, it cannot be recovered.