SmarterTrack 9.x Help
This documentation is for a product that is no longer supported by SmarterTools.

Who's On Filters

With Who's On filters, administrators and agents have the ability to segregate website and/or portal visitors into groups based on the pages they are viewing. For example, sales agents may only be interested in visitors on product pages or people who are progressing through your shopping cart while marketing agents may be interested in visitors on specific landing pages that were used for promotions or in currently-running advertisements on radio, television, banner ad campaigns or PPC.

To access Who's On filters, click the settings icon. Then expand System Settings and Who's On and click Who's On Filters in the navigation pane. A list of Who's On filters will load in the content pane.

In general, the following columns are available:

  • Checkbox - Use these boxes to select multiple filters. Who's On filters must be selected before choosing an action from the toolbar.
  • Filter Name - The name of the filter.
  • Brand Filter - The brand to which the filter is assigned.
  • Conditions - The Who's On column by which the visitors should be grouped.
  • Filter Enabled - Indicates whether or not the filter is enabled.

The following options are available from the actions toolbar:

  • New - Creates a Who's On filter
  • Edit - Allows the administrator to make changes to a filter's settings.
  • Delete - Permanently deletes the selected filter(s).

To view the settings for a filter, simply double-click the filter. The filter settings will load in the content pane and the following tabs will be available:

Filter

Use this tab to edit the following settings:

  • Filter Name - The name of the filter.
  • Brand Filter - The brand to which the filter is assigned.
  • Enable Filter - Checking this box will allow visitors to be grouped using this filter.

Conditions

Use this tab to specify how this filter will group visitors (by browser, city, hits, etc.). When viewing this tab, the following options are available from the toolbar:

  • Save - Allows the administrator to save changes made to a filter's settings.
  • Add Condition - Allows the administrator to add filter criteria.
  • Edit - Allows the administrator to make changes to filter criteria.
  • Delete - Permanently deletes the selected condition(s).
  • Cancel - Cancels the creation of the filter.