SmarterTrack 9.x Help
This documentation is for a product that is no longer supported by SmarterTools.

Deleting Tickets

The ability to delete a ticket is determined by the role permissions. By default, agents cannot delete tickets. For more information, see Roles.

To delete a ticket, simply select the desired ticket(s) in the content pane. Then click the Delete menu in the content pane toolbar. Alternatively, agents can delete a ticket they are currently viewing by clicking the Delete menu in the preview pane toolbar. Regardless of the method used, when an agent deletes a ticket they are presented with a confirmation dialog. Once a ticket is deleted, it is no longer available for review or action and will eventually be purged from the system. Note: Deleted items are purged from the system every 90 days. Items purged from SmartrerTrack are no longer indexed and will not return as results when using Advanced Search.