Deleting Call Logs
On occasion, an agent or administrator may need to delete a call log from the system.
Note: The ability to delete a call log is determined by the role permissions. By
default, agents cannot delete call log. For more information, see
To delete a call log, simply select the desired log(s) in the content pane.
Then click Delete in the content pane toolbar. Alternatively, agents can
delete a call log they are currently viewing by clicking Delete in the preview
pane toolbar. Regardless of the method used, when an agent deletes
a call log they are presented with a confirmation dialog. Once a call log is deleted,
it is no longer available for review or action and will eventually be purged from
the system. Note: Deleted call logs are automatically purged every 90 calendar days.
Once a call log is deleted, it can not be recovered. However, agents and managers can search any deleted items using the Advanced Search feature in SmarterTrack. For more information, see Searching Call Logs. Note: Deleted items are purged from the system every 90 days. Items purged from SmartrerTrack are no longer indexed and will not return as results when using Advanced Search.
(c) 2002-2021 SmarterTools Inc.