Deleting Canned Replies
On occasion, an agent or administrator may need to delete a canned reply from the
system. Note: The ability to delete a canned reply is determined by the role permissions.
By default, agents can delete canned replies. For more information, see
To delete a canned reply, simply select the desired canned reply(s) in the content
pane. Then click Delete in the content pane toolbar. Alternatively, agents
can delete a canned reply they are currently viewing by clicking Delete in
the preview pane toolbar. Regardless of the method used, when an agent deletes
a canned reply they are presented with a confirmation dialog. Once a canned reply is deleted,
it is no longer available for review or action and will eventually be purged from
the system. Note: Deleted items are purged from the system every 90 days. Items purged from SmartrerTrack are no longer indexed and will not return as results when using Advanced Search.
(c) 2002-2022 SmarterTools Inc.