SmarterMail Help

User Defaults

The User Defaults section contains the global default configuration that will be applied to new users created through the Web interface or via SmarterMail's extensive Web Services. These default settings can be overwritten and are only intended to avoid needless data entry. Modifications to these settings alone will not affect existing users. To apply some or all of the default settings to the users on your server, you must click on Propagate and then select the settings to apply.

To access the user default settings, log in as the System Administrator and click the Settings icon. Then click on User Defaults.

Configuring the User Defaults

For descriptions of the settings found in this section, refer to Users.