SmarterMail Help

Attached Resources

This feature is only available in SmarterMail Enterprise.

When you share something like a calendar or one of your email folders with someone else, that's called sharing a resource. Other users can also share resources with you. When they do this, that resource is automaticaly attached to your user -- there's no need for you to do any manual connection to that resource. That said, it's possible for you, as a user, to detach from something that's been shared with you. Alternatively, if you detach a shared resource, but want to gain access to it again, you can re-attach to it. (As long as it's still being shared with you.) To learn more, see the "Shared with Me" section in Sharing Resources -- Where we explain how to attach, or re-attach, a resource someone has shared with you.